My mistakes

Where the life has brought me these days,
Searching for true friends in this endless maze,

Now thats pretty hard just like reading in the dark,
When you’ve had friends who were true to the mark,

And now It is becoming difficult to breathe everyday,
With the souls who were close are now so far away,

I wish I could go back to hearts which connected to mine,
With whom I enjoyed the time and drank some wine,

But that dream seems impossible to follow now,
Even if I do try hard, I cant figure out how,

Its hard to accept the mistakes I’ve made in my life,
and it doesn’t help at all that the fault was always mine,

With you guys my past may have been intrepid,
and without you my present seems so timid,

I am living this guilty life, and don’t know how I have the grit,
May be the thin ray of hope that says I can make it,

But I am ready to cling on to it as long as it takes,
Because I know that someday I will be able to make up for my mistakes…

  1. I did find some great new friends though without them it would have been hard!
    Aisa ek kameena to abhi bhi mere saath hi baith kar beer pi raha hai 😀

    • anshu joshi
    • August 24th, 2010

    leave the past and live in the present to have a grt future.

  2. I dont live in the past but I want my future to be same as my past 😛

    • Vivek Tripathi
    • October 4th, 2010

    The past is history, the future is a mystery, but today is a gift—that’s why they call it ‘the present’”

    Old saying but very true 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

